Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We had a hit tonight. I made a Coconut Bread sandwich, with Basa Filets, Scallops, pea shoots and smoked salmon. Can you tell that I was hungry when I made dinner? I also needed something fast so I chose seafood since I could just chuck it into the oven.

Here is a pic of the loveliness:

2014-04-03 17.43.342014-04-03 17.43.57

It was delicious. I love my kids, but a part of me gets sad when they finish their smoked salmon, then look at my plate (because I save my favourite things for last) and say, “I wish I could have more salmon…”. You can see my 5-year-old in the background already picking at her salmon. I had told her at least 7 times to wait for her father to come home to eat.

Anyhow, I drizzled olive oil on a large piece of tin foil on a pan, shaved garlic on it, sliced up some  lemon, sprinkled some salt, and sealed the seafood in with another piece of tin foil. Then I popped it into a 350C oven for 15-20 min.

Yum